Skip Navigation Links
Training Exchange Logo
September 20, 2014
Search
Current Training

By Course Title
By Location
By Date
By Training Partner
By Delivery Method

Course Catalog
By Course Title
By Training Partner
By Delivery Method

Students

Current Registrations
Edit Your Profile
View Transcript
Request Training

About Trainex
Overview
Contact Us
Help!

OSWER Training Coordination Team
Locate Team Members
Regional/State Training
Brochure

Other Training Resources
EPA
Other U.S. Government
Non-Government
Online Instruction Design
Listservs and other resources
HAZWOPER Training Resources

 

Standard 29 CFR 1910.120 Leaving Trainex
Technical detail the rules and regulations governing Hazardous Waste Operations and Emergency Response (HAZWOPER).

  Frequently Asked Questions about HAZWOPER Leaving Trainex
  Who Can Answer Questions About HAZWOPER & Other Standards and Rules? Leaving Trainex
  Classroom Courses
  National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) Worker Education Training Program (WETP)
  ERTP Approved External Training Providers


Classroom Courses
 
Hazardous Materials Incident Response Operations (165.5)
University of Washington Leaving Trainex

ERTP External Providers

The External Provider program is an integral part of the Environmental Response Training Program (ERTP) in that training courses can be presented to individuals not able to attend courses conducted by the US EPA ERTP training contractor, Tetra Tech Inc. External Providers are able to present EPA ERTP courses that are identical in scope and application that the training contractor provides. The fact that External Providers must meet and accept the requirements set forth by the US EPA to be in the program indicates a high degree of professionalism, quality and competency that they all have. Leaving Trainex

Effective June 2014

Acme Environmental, Inc.
http://www.acmeenvironmental.com
3816 Carlisle NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107-4505
(P) 505.872.2263
(F) 505.889.8261
Brett Engel - acmebrettengel@aol.com

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

All American Environmental Services, Inc.
http://www.aaesi.com
7484 Candlewood Road, Suite E
Hanover, MD 21076
(P) 800.777.8472 &  410.694.9471
(F) 410.694.9474
Edmund M. Conaway - info@aaesi.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Allegheny County Fire Academy
No training website at this time
700 West Ridge Road
Allison Park, PA 15101
(P) 412.931.3158 Ext.1
(F) 724.935.6099
Allan Wick line - awickline@county.allegheny.pa.us

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

AMEC Earth & Environmental, Inc.
http://www.amectraining.com  
7376 SW Durham Road
Portland, OR 97224
(P) 503.639.3400
(F) 503.620.7892
Sari Peterson - sari.peterson@amec.com

Approved

HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Ann Arbor Fire Department
http://www.a2gov.org/government/safetyservices/Fire/Pages/Training.aspx
3533 Grayhawk Court
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
(P) 734.323.6056
(F) No fax at this time
Ernie Close - eclose@a2gov.org

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Applied Environmental H&S, Inc.
http://www.aehs.us
1743 Wind Drift Road
Orlando, FL 32809
(P) 407.888.2285
(F) 407.888.2015
Thomas O. Murray - tommurray@aehs.us

Approved

HAZWOPER (40Hr)

Autoridad del Canal de Panama
Division de Proteccion y Respuesta a Emergencias
ACP-OP
Republic of Panama
No training website at this time
(P) 507.276.3662
(F) 507.276.3110
Octavio E. D’Meza C. - oppd-p@pancanal.com

Approved

HMT

Basin Environmental & Safety Technologies
http://www.basinenvironmental.com
325 North Portland Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
(P) 405.232.5737
(C) 405.642.9057
(F) 405.232.5736
SR Hunter - sr.hunter@basinenvironmental.com

Interim

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
No training website at this time
20th & Constitution Avenue, NW/MS 129
Washington, D.C. 20551
(P) 202.452.2033
(F) 202.452.0731
Andrew Rahaman - andrew.a.rahaman@frb.gov

Interim

AMFER
ERTHMI
HMT

Breitung Township Fire Department
No training website at this time
344 East Luddington Street
Iron Mountain, MI  49801
(P) 906.779.2193
(C) 906.221.0317
(F) No fax at this time
John Young - youngji@chartermi.net

Interim

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

CES Environmental & Safety Training Center
www.CEScenter.com
14th Floor
39 West 37th Street
New York, New York 10018
(P) 212.290.6323
(F) 212.290.6325
Mr. Mark Drozdov – mdrozdov@cescenter.com
Interim
AMFER
HAZWOPER
HMT
SFHM
Chicago Safety Institute
http://www.chicagosafetyinstitute.com
PO Box 09282
4551 S. Halsted Street
Chicago, Illinois 60609
(P) 800.275.8239
David Mark Hendy – hazwoper@ameritech.net

Interim

HAZWOPER

Chippewa Valley Technical College
http://www.cvtc.edu  
620 W. Clairemont Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54701-6162
(P) 800.547.CVTC(2882) & 715.855.7503
(F) 715.855.7522
Marcy Bruflat - mbruflat@cvtc.edu

Approved

ERTHMI

Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
No training website at this time
3520 Central Parkway
Cincinnati, OH 45223
(P) 513.569.1783
(F) 513.569.4689
Ann Fallon - ann.fallon@cincinnatistate.edu
Ann Gunkel - ann.gunkel@cincinnatistate.edu

Approved

CEP (F&A)
SFHM

City of Jacksonville Hazardous Waste & Emergency Response Program
No training website at this time
214 North Hogan Street, Suite 5000
Jacksonville, FL 32202
(P) 904.255.7173
(F) 904.630.3637
Terry Carr - tcarr@coj.net

Approved

HAZWOPER

CJSeto Support Services, LLC
www.cjseto.com
2300 Knoll Drive, Unit G
Ventura, CA 93003
(P) 805.644.1214
Mr. Chet Seto, Managing Director
Chet Seto – chet.seto@cjseto.com
Interim

HAZWOPER

Connecticut Fire Academy
http://www.ct.gov/cfpc
34 Perimeter Road
Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1069
(P) 860-627-6363 ext.250
(F) 860-654-1889
Eric Munsell - eric.munsell@ct.gov

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT 1701

DC Environmental Consulting and Training Services
www.dcenvironmental.net
4801 Lang Avenue NE
Suite 110
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87109
Mail: PO Box 9315
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87119
(P) 505.869.8000
(F) 505.869.9453
Mr. David Charlesworth – jdcharlesworthcih@gmail.com
Interim
AMFER
HAZWOPER

Diversified Engineering International, Inc
http://www.dei-inc.com
5378 Riverview Drive
St Augustine, FL 32080
(P) 904.461.6666
(F) 904.461.6665
Thomas C. J. Drygas, President - tdrygas@aol.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER(40Hr)
HMT 0901

Emergency Response Specialists, LLC
No training website at this time
669 South 7th Avenue
West Bend, WI 53095
(P) 414.331.0581
(F) 262.334.7844
Thomas Jones & Brian Glassel - ers-llc@wi.rr.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT 5001

Emergency Response Technologies, LLC
http://www.ertrescue1.com
246 Swallow Lake Drive
North Augusta, SC 29841
(P) 803.819.3466
(C) 706.829.9141
(F) 803.819.3467
William R. “Rudy” Dinkins - ertresq1@comcast.net

Interim

ERTHMI
HMT 4001

Environmental Management Incorporated - AK
http://www.emi-alaska.com
206 E. Fireweed Lane, Suite 201
Anchorage, AK 99503
(P) 907.272.8852 & 800.458.2580
(F) 907.272.0319
Larry Bethel - lbethel@emi-alaska,com
Jay Jordon - jjordan@emi-alaska-com

Approved

HMT 0201
HAZWOPER (40Hr)

Environmental Management Inc.
http://www.emiok.com
5200 NE Highway 33
Guthrie, OK  73044
(P) 405.282.8510
(F) 405.282.8533
Preston Bobo - pbobo@emiok.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT

Environmental Products & Services of VT
http://www.epsofvermont.com
532 State Fair Blvd.
Syracuse, NY 13204
(P) 315.451.6666 & 800.533.3335
(F) No fax at this time
Kevin Lynch - klynch@espofvermont.com

Interim

HAZWOPER (40Hr)

Environmental Technical Group
http://www.etgonline.com
7280 Caswell Street, Hancock Air Park
North Syracuse, NY 13212
(P) 315.634.3333 & 315.382.7592
(F) 315.458.0249
Amy Frye - amy.frye@etgonline.com

Interim

HAZWOPER(40Hr)

Fleis & Vandenbrink Engineering Inc.
http://www.fveng.com
2960 Lucerne Drive, SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
(P) 616.977.1000
(F) 616.977.1005
Gregory Ginebaugh, P.E.M. - gginebaugh@fveng.com

Interim

ERTHMI
HMT

Florida Department of Environmental Protection
No training website at this time
3319 Maguire Blvd., Suite 232
Orlando, FL 32803
(P) 407.897.4341
(F) 407.897.4186
Jeff Waters - Jeff.T.Waters@dep.state.fl.us

Interim

HAZWOPER

Florida State College @ Jacksonville
Division of Military Public Safety and Security
http://mpss.fscj.edu/index.php
Urban Resource Center
601 West State Street
Jacksonville, FL 32202
(P) 904.633.5933
(F) 904.632.5053
Pamela M. Scherer - pscherer@fscj.edu

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER(40Hr)
HMT

Fuss & O'Neill, Inc.
http://www.fando.com
146 Hartford Road
Manchester, CT 06040
(P) 860.646.2469 ext.5362
(F) 860.533.5143
Robert Levandoski - rlevandoski@fando.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER(40Hr)
HMT

Genesee County Hazardous Materials Team
http://www.freewebs.com/coordinators/hazmat.html
2151 West Cook Road
Grand Blanc, MI 48349
(P) 810.655.2395
(F) No fax at this time
Ed Blight - blight@tir.com

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HMT

GBK Partnership, LLC
http://www.gbkpartnership.com
111 North Broadway, Suite B
Edmond, OK 73034-3737
(P) 888.408.0700 & 405.285.5349
(F) 405.562.8654
Dave Cooper - dcooper@gbki.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Georgia Fire Academy
No training website at this time
1000 Indian Springs Drive
Forsyth, GA 31029
(P) 478.993.4685
(F) 478.993.4671
Sharon Sparks - ssparks@gpstc.state.ga.us

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HMT

HAZMATEAM, Inc.
http://www.hazmateam.com
12 Kimball Hill Road
Hudson, NH 03051-3915
(P) 603.882.1112
(F) 603.882.6512
Leo Traverse - hazmateam@earthlink.net

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER(40Hr)
HMT

HAZMAT Environmental
No training website at this time
6609 Salem Road
Plymouth, MI 48170
(P) 734.392.2027
(F) no fax at this time
James Rachwal - rachwalj@dteenergy.com

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HMT

Haztrain, Inc.
http://www.haztrain.com
3460 Rockefeller Ct.
Waldorf, MD 20602
(P) 800.258.7501, 301.932.0994
(F) 301.934.9584
Tim Czysz - timczysz@haztrain.com

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Hygiene, Safety and Training, Inc.
http://www.completewastemgmt.com
250 Park Road
Apollo, PA 15613
(P) 724.568.3623
(F) 724.568.2571
Tracy Clark - tracyc@completewastemgmt.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Idaho Division of Professional Technical Education
http://www.est.idaho.gov
650 West State Street, Room 324, P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID  83720-0095
(P) 888.242.0210 & 208.429.5534
(F) 208.334.2365
Karine Aebi - kaebi@pte.idaho.gov

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI

Industrial / Environmental Safety Management Consulting
http://www.hazwoper.com
12925 Coyne Center Road
Milan, IL 61264
(P) 309.756.2292
(F) 309.756.2294
James C. Meldrum - epahazwoper@aol.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Kary Environmental Services Inc.
http://www.karenvironmental.com
641 S. Drew Street
Mesa, AZ 85210
(P) 408.945.0009
(C) 602.770.1880
(F) 480.945.8599
Norm Weiss - nlwa@aol.com

Interim

HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

LakeshoreTechnical College
http://www.gotoltc.com
1290 North Avenue 
Cleveland, WI 53015-1414
(P) 888.468.6582 & 920.693.1190
(F) 920.693.3564
Laura Krcma - laura.krcma@gotoltc.edu

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HMT

Louisiana State Police - ERTC
No training website at this time
26937 Response Road
Holden, LA 70744-2309
(P) 888.494.9094, 225.777.4104
(F) 225.777.4105

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HMT

LSU Fire and Emergency Training Institute
http://www.feti.lsu.edu
6868 Nicholson Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
(P) 800.256.3473 & 225.334.6273
(F) 225.334.6341
Richard Browning - rbrowning@lsu.edu

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HMT

Michigan State Police - Emergency Management and Homeland Security Training Center
http://www.michigan.gov/emhsd-training
7426 Osborn
Lansing, MI 48913
(P) 517.322.5922 & 517.322.6515
(F) 517.322.6442
Dennis Reilly - reillyd1@michigan.gov

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Mike Lofton Training Corporation
No training website at this time
PO Box 494
3320 Church St.
Slaughter, LA 70777
(P) 225.570.8767
(C) 225.610.4197
(F) 225.570.2201
Mike Lofton - mikeloftonwv@yahoo.com

 Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT 

MTA New York City Transit
No training website at this time
130 Livingston St. Rm 3022E
Brooklyn, NY 11201
(P) 718.694.3555
(F) 718.694.1683
No fax at this time
Michael Gemelli - michael.gemelli@nyct.com

Approved

ERTHMI

New Mexico State University-Las Cruces
http://www.nmsu.edu
Box 30001, Department WERC
Las Cruces,  NM 88003-8001
(P) 800.523.5996 & 575.646.2038
(F) 575.646.5474
Bryan Swain - bswain@nmsu.edu

Approved

ERTHMI 
HMT

New York City Police Department - ESU
No training website at this time
Floyd Bennett Field, Building 90
Brooklyn, NY 11234-7098
(P) 718.677.8325
(C) 347.203.3442
(F) 718.677.8263
Christopher Zaberto - christoph.zaberto@nypd.org

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT

Nicolet Area Technical College
http://www.nicoletcollege.edu
P.O. Box 518
5364 College Drive
Rhinelander, WI 54501-0518
(P) 715.365.4534 
(F) no fax at this time
Jason Goeldner - jgoeldner@nicoletcollege.edu

Approved

AMFER
CEP (F&A)
ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
SFHM

North Carolina State University
Industrial Services Extension
http://www.ies.ncsu.edu
900 Capability Drive, Research IV, Suite 1600
Raleigh, NC 27606
(P) 919.515.4266
(F) 919.515.8585
Charlie Parrish - charles_parrish@ncsu.edu

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT

Northern Kentucky University
No training website at this time
Center for Integrative Natural Science & Mathematics
FH 513 Nunn Drive
Highland Heights, KY 41099
(P) 859.572.1938
(F) 859.572.6179
Thomas B. Brackman - brackmant1@nku.edu

Interim

SFHM
IEG
OEG

Norwalk Fire Department
http://www.norwalkct.org/index.aspx?NID=327
121 Connecticut Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06850
(P) 203.952.8364
(F) No fax at this time
Alberta C. Bassett Jr. - ffres911@aol.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT 0703

PCB Corporation
No training website at this time
11411 Farmland Drive
Rockville, MD 20582
(P) 850.525-4169
(F) No fax at this time
Paul C. Bacon - bacon311@aol.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT 0902

Ralph Gallow & Associates
No training website at this time
3552 W. Pelican Lane
Brown Deer, WI 53209
(P) 414.870.0725
(F) No fax at this time
Ralph Gallow - ralphgallow@yahoo.com

Approved

ERTHMI 
HMT5002

Rockland County NY Fire Training Center
http://www.co.rockland.ny.us/fire/default.htm
35 Firemen’s Memorial Drive
Pomona, NY 10970
(P) 845.364.8800
(F) 845.364.8961
Christopher Jensen - jensenc@co.rockland.ny.us

 Approved

ERTHMI
HMT 3203

Savannah River Site Fire Department Training
No training website at this time
Savannah River Site Fire Department
Box A. Bld. 704-3N
Aiken, SC 29808
(P) 803.557.4846
(F) 803.557.9868
Training Chief William Key - milliam02key@srs.gov

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT

The Seaman’s Institute At Snug Harbor
http://www.siatsh.org
1000 Richmond Terrace
Staten Island, NY  10301
(P) 718.442.5171
(F) No fax at this time
Captain Curt Ward - curtward@aol.com

Interim

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

SESCO, LLC
http://www.sesco-services.com
1215 South 41st Street
Manitowoc, WI 54220
(P) 920.482.0016 & 877.737.2687
(F) 920.482.0087
April Selner - april.selner@sesco-services.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Spectra Training
No training website at this time
P.O. Box 33213
527 W. Georgia Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85067
(P) 602.266.0705
(F) 602.265.5228
Perry Hoskins - phoskins@cox.net

Approved

HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

State Fire Rescue Training
No training website at this time
1361 Frankfort Road
Shelbyville, KY 40065
(P) 502.213.4291
(F) no fax at this time
Mike Wallingford - mike.wallingford@kctcs.edu  

 Approved

AMFER
HMT
ERTHMI

US Air Force School of Aerospace Medicine
No training website at this time
2601 Louis Bauer Drive
Brooks City-Base, TX 78235-5130
(P) 210.536.3831
(F) No fax at this time
Ron C. Nicholson - ronald.nicholson@brooks.af.mil

Approved

HAZWOPER (40Hr)

United States Environmental Services, LLC
http://www.usesgroup.com
3906 I-55 South
Jackson, MS 39212
(P) 601.372.0699
(F) 601.372.0746
David Hamm - dhamm@usesgroup.com

Interim

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

US Marine Corps-FT. Lewis
No training website at this time
1101 Norpoint Way NE
Tacoma, WA 98422
(P) 253.350.4466
(F) No fax at this time
MSgt Jeff Cassell - jeffrey.r.cassell@boeing.com
Richard Dessin - richard.l.dessin@uscg.mil

Interim

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT 4701

Vector Resources Inc.
No training website at this time
210 Limousine Lane
Morehead, KY 40351
(P) 606.780.4872
(C) 606.356.4831
(F) No fax at this time
Robert Carl Ray - reray@adelphia.net

Interim

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Western Technical College - Sparta Campus
http://www.westerntc.edu
11177 County A
Sparta, WI 54656
(P) 608.789.4747
(F) 608.269.4073
Bob Eastham - easthamr@westerntc.edu

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Yonkers Police Department - ESU
http://www.yonkersny.gov/index.aspx?page=2138
1106 Yonkers Ave.
Yonkers, NY 10704
(P) 914.377.7398
(F) 914.377.7392
Richard Hurley - richard.hurley@ypd.yonkersny.gov

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT 3205

 

URL: http://www.trainex.org/hazwoper.cfm
Page layout last modified: 05/07/2013